Tuesday, April 16, 2024

Key Areas In The Various Religions.

January 16, 2019 by  
Filed under Religion, Weekly Columns

(Akiit.comIt is not going to be possible to cover everything that you need to know about religion in one post. But, having said this, we can cover some of the most important parts that you should be aware of. Knowing about these religions is one of the ways that we can respect them, and this is important as we should all be respectful of each other. So, in this article, we are going to talk about some of the key areas in various religions.


The first few things that you think of when we say Christianity is probably God, Jesus, The Bible and so on. Well, one of the most important parts of this religion is the Ten Commandments. If you are unfamiliar with these, they are a list of ten things that direct people on how to live their life. Written in Exodus, Christians follow these commandments as closely as they can in order to live a good life.

Another thing that is important in the Christian faith is 7 Deadly Sins. People of this faith tend to try and stay away from committing any of these sins as God proclaimed that they are the worst there is. These two areas are important because they act as guides to help Christians live their life in the best way possible.


One of the most fundamental areas that you should be aware of in Islam is the five pillars. The pillars of Islam each represent something different that everyone who is a member of this faith should do. These are very important to Muslims because they tell them the correct way in which to live their life, and give them very clear instructions on what they should be doing. It is important for even non-religious people to be aware of these so that they can better understand the Muslim practices and make sure that they are respectful of them.


One of the most important parts of Hinduism that people should know about is that Moksha is the ultimate goal for the soul. Hindus will attempt in their life to free their soul from the cycle of death and rebirth, and this is called Moksha. There are several paths that they can take to reach this, and Moksha is only achieved when their soul unites back with Brahman (the ultimate reality) through realizing it’s true nature.


Similar to Hinduism, Buddhism tires to free themselves from the cycle of Samsara, without actively doing so. They need to realize that life is suffering, and detach themselves from craving to be able to do this. However, actively wanting this is a form of craving, that they cannot do. Only when this has happened will the cycle of death and rebirth be broken, and they can reach Nirvana.

We hope that you have found this article helpful, and now know some of the key points in a few of the religions. Knowing about these things is a way of being able to respect people, and their individual journey in life.

Staff Writer; Jerry Parker

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!